Whisky Distilleries

Sort by
The Aberfeldy Distillery was founded by the Dewar's family in 1892. They ran the company under the names John Dewar & Sons, Ltd. and began whisky production two years later.
In 1879 the distillery was built near the Lour stream by James Fleming. During his time the Aberlour distillery was the most modern distillery at the time.
Allt-A-Bhaine is a rather young Malt whisky distillery near Dufftown in the Speyside region. It was built to supply the Blended Whiskys of the Chivas Brothers.
The Ardbeg distillery was officially founded in 1815 by John McDougall. But whisky was distilled long before that. There are no documentations, as Ardbeg was an illegal business back in 1794.
The distillery was founded by Adam Teacher in 1898 near the Town of Kennethmont. Read more about it below.↓
The Arran Distillery lies on the same named Island and is the only distillery there. Its first bottles where bottled in 2001 and are now sold worldwide.