Distilleries of the company

A gentleman whose name is only recorded as ‘Mr Welsh’ founded Millburn in 1807. Following the founding of the distillery, it operated (illegally) under the name of ‘Inverness Distillery’ for the first few years of its existence.
The Mortlach distillery was the first of Dufftown’s famous seven distilleries. The distillery was also the first legal distillery in the town, which is quite a distinction, especially when we consider the impressive amount of illicit activity that was...
Oban distillery is one of the oldest distilleries in Scotland, having been established in 1794. Additionally, it is especially unusual for being one of the last surviving urban distilleries.
Port Ellen was founded in 1825 by A. K. Mackay & Company on the Kildaton south coast of Islay. The Laird Campbell was also instrumental in the establishment of the distillery, as he was the highest-ranking clan official on the Isle at the time.
Opened in 2009, Roseisle was the first malt distillery of scale to be opened in Scotland in 30 years. The striking distillery, owned by Diageo, uses cutting-edge technology to significantly minimise our carbon footprint and impact on the environment. Is...
Talisker is the only distillery on the Isle of Skye in the group of the Inner Hebridian Islands. It produces a peated, very spicy Single Malt Scotch.