What is your holly trinity?

• Andyvans
    Topic creator
    Member Andyvans
    Joined: 26.07.2015Posts: 34CollectionAndyvanss CollectionRatings: 4
    , edited July 31 2015 at 10:43AM

I have to admit I am new to the world of scotch whisky but I feel like I've already discovered three malts that I would always want to have in my bar:

1. Glenmorangie 10 - simply Champagne at 40% abv
    2. Highland Park 12 - nice balance of everything what scotch whisky is about with heather notes as a bonus
    3. Lagavulin 16 - smoky, yet more balanced and sofisticated than other smoky whisky's I've tried.

I feel like these three malts "cover all bases" for every mood or occasion and wouldn't break the bank either. To me, each has something distinctive that makes them standout from the crowd. So if I were to limit my bar to only three malts, these would be my choices. For the record, I also have Ardbeg Ugidail and Glendronach 15 as well as some American bourbons in my bar but don't find them as interesting as the first three I mentioned.

So what would be your "holly trinity" of single malts if you were only allowed to have three options in your bar? Let's stay away from exotics and very expensive options (say over 150 dollars, euro, pounds)

BlancoVcgy2 liked that
  • Andyvans
    Topic creator
    Member Andyvans
    Options

Hmm, I wonder what was wrong with my question that caused zero replies? :banghead: