Hi Guys! Another Newbie Here. Need your opinion

• chester_2
    Topic creator
    Joined: 04.07.2018Posts: 8Collectionchester's carton boxRatings: 1

Hi guys! newbie here from the Philippines.

Been watching the videos for the past few weeks now.

Have been buying and drinking for a while now but rarely the expensive ones. 

Still trying to figure out the "my collection" part of this site and will work on it later on.

Been slowly stocking up for an event in on March (hot season) where I need to serve cocktails and after dinner drinks for around 300 people. A few years ago majority were serving J.W Black in similar events but lately it has been J.W Gold or Double Black.

Majority of the guest will drink it on the rocks for sure :cry:

Already have the ones below but would like to get your opinion on which to get more? Did I miss anything with a similar price range?

The Singleton Dufftown 12

The Glenlivet 12

The Glenlivet Founders Reserve (might not serve)

J.W Double Black

J.W Gold Label

Also have the following but not sure if I'll add more:

Glenfiddich 12

Macallan 12

The Glenlivet 16 Nadurra

Thanks!

DramTasticVoyage liked that
  • hwchoy Member hwchoy Joined: 28.07.2015Posts: 462CollectionHeng Wah’s CollectionRatings: 3
    Options

@chester 

since you're serving JW you might consider other blends such as Chivas Mizunara (if you can find it), Dewar's 12 and 15 yo. Also consider Compass Box the Great King Street series (there are two, one is lightly peated I believe).

chester_2 liked that
  • chester_2
    Topic creator
    Options

@hwchoy 

Thanks for the recommendation. Will save up and try that King George V maybe for a smaller party. Was able to they the 21yr XR last week and think it's similar to Blue and just buy whichever is cheaper at that time. 

Will check Chivas Mizunara though haven't noticed it.