I need your wise advice my friends ..

• Nicolás_Lechuga
    Topic creator
    Member Nicolás_Lechuga

Hi friends!. I am Nicolás de Argentina, a new follower and new user from this forum. This community sounds great and very informative. I love the way they explain and share their knowledge. I am very new to the world of whiskey. In fact, I still did not have the opportunity to try a single malt. Until now I had only tried brands such as Jack Daniels, Ballentines, Jameson, Old Smuggler, and the last one was Johnnie Walker's red label .. Until that moment I thought that the whiskey was not for me, since it seemed too strong, Too much alcohol in my nose and in my mouth (except Jameson, which had a slightly creamier effect than the others).

A few weeks ago, I had the opportunity to try Johnnie Walker golden reserve (I liked it and found it softer than all of the above), and Double Black Label, which I loved, and made me change my perspective on the Whiskey. Since that time I am looking for information about different styles, and I want to try the single malt whiskeys. I saw many of your videos, to know your thoughts and decide my purchase, since I live in Argentina and it is very difficult to try many of the whiskeys published by you. Obviously I do not know any particular style, but I would like to buy 2 opposing styles, to know the different characteristics and to be able to start raiding ... (Spyside vs Islay or Spyside vs. Highland maybe?)

I am thinking of placing an order via web, and I would like your personal advice, and also that of your followers who want to help me. All help is welcome If I had to choose for one and only one of each category, what would it be?

Category Spyside:

- Aberlour 18 years old

- Glenfiddich 18 years

-The Glenlivet 18 years

-The Macallan 12 years Old Sherry Oak

Smoky Category:

- Ardbeg Uigeadail

-Highland Park 12 years

-Lagavulin 16 years

-Laphroaig Quarter Cask

-Talisker Port Ruighe

Category Highland:

- Dalmore 15 years