Whisky from 1968 - around 200 Euros

• mango44
    Topic creator

Hey. My father is 50 next year and he is quite a whiskey lover beeing in a whiskey club and all. On that occasion i thougt i could buy him a whisky of that year. I was hoping that you could maybe help me out a bit :smile: All i know is it has to be a scottish single malt. Do you have any suggestions ? 

I am a 21 year old student, so i dont have lots of money but i was thinking around 200 euros? Or is it much more? I dont want to buy something that dont taste good for 200. Then i rather pay more. Go easy on my grammar, english isnt my native langue as you might see :wink: 

• Shmotch Member Joined: 29.11.2016Posts: 45Ratings: 0
    Options

@mango44

what a great gift, I hate to burst your bubble but you won't get anything with a 1968 vintage for 200 euros, Horst please tell me I'm wrong...also, it might help if you could tell us the scotches he drinks now, then we can give you the best ideas...don't be disheartened though, for 200 euros you can get your father a very nice bottle!

• [Deleted User] Joined: 26.08.2016Posts: 0CollectionEmpty Bottle ClubRatings: 160
    Options

@mango44

Your idea is excellent, but @Shmotch is right, unfortunately. Do you have the opportunity to check out your father's whiskies to see what he prefers?

Clear alcohols are for rich women on diets. (Ron Swanson)
  • mango44
    Topic creator
    Options

Ty for hjelp. I might have to look at his collection, but here is some whiskys he has tastes and reviewed. If you might draw some conclutions from it?

http://yfmwl.no/logg-alfabetisk/

• [Deleted User] Joined: 26.08.2016Posts: 0CollectionEmpty Bottle ClubRatings: 160
    , edited March 13 2017 at 1:31PM
    Options

@mango44

Wow! Did your dad taste all of these, or are these the whiskies tasted by his club?