Whiskey Raffle - Need advice

• davidtarnow
    Topic creator

Hi all,
    Total newb here.  I've entered a local Whiskey raffle, and need some advice on which bottles are the better/more limited offerings.  Hoping to land a bottle of Pappy, but if not I don't know much or anything about the other bottles.

If you guys could please take a look at the list and let me know what you'd grab first given the opportunity I would really appreciate it.
    Thanks!!

1x Pappy Van Winkle 23yr 
    1x Thomas Handy Rye (BTAC)
    1x Sazerac Rye 6yr (BTAC)
    1x Pappy Van Winkle 20yr 
    1x Eagle Rare 17yr (BTAC)
    1x Parker 24yr
    1x Pappy Van Winkle 15yr 
    1x Rock Hill Farms 
    1x Michters Toasted Barrel
    4x Pappy Van Winkle 12yr 
    1x Barter House 20yr 
    1x Elijah Craig 18yr
    3x RIP Van Winkle 10yr 
    1x Gifted Horse 
    1x Weller 107
    3x William Larue Weller (BTAC)
    1x Rhetoric 22yr 
    1x Weller Special Reserve
    2x George Stagg Jr 
    2x Old Forester B-day 
    2x Jack Daniels 150th Anniversary
    1x George T Stagg (BTAC)
    2x Weller 12yr 
    1x Colonel Taylor Single Barrel
    1x Colonel Taylor Seasoned Wood 
    2x Colonel Taylor Straight Rye 1x Elmer T Lee

• [Deleted User] Joined: 26.08.2016Posts: 0CollectionEmpty Bottle ClubRatings: 160
    Options

@davidtarnow

It appears that store whose raffle you have entered is including some of the more common allocated bourbons in this drawing, even the ones that usually appear on the shelves a few times a year. That being said, are you looking to get a good bottle of bourbon to drink, or are you purchasing as an investment for eventual resale? Also, would you be paying at or close to suggested retail price, or is the retailer  including a big markup over suggested retail price?

Clear alcohols are for rich women on diets. (Ron Swanson)
  • davidtarnow
    Topic creator
    Options
    @Carlton

I had a feeling everything on that list wouldn't be super rare/limited.