Privately Owned Whisky Distilleries?

• dramman
    Topic creator
    Joined: 25.09.2015Posts: 4Collectiondrammans CollectionRatings: 0

I'm new to whisky tasting:

Other than Glenfarclas and Kilchoman, are there other privately owned whisky distilleries?

Thank you.

• dramman
    Topic creator
    Joined: 25.09.2015Posts: 4Collectiondrammans CollectionRatings: 0
    Options

Outstanding. Thank you.

• ben_2 Guest, Administrator ben_2 Joined: 01.07.2014Posts: 271Collectionbens CollectionRatings: 92
    Options

That is really outstanding. I guess we also have to do a good representation of the ownership.

I work for whisky.com
  • Maximilien Member Maximilien Joined: 19.01.2016Posts: 16Ratings: 0
    Options

how the tomatin is independent??? i guess it belongs to japan company takara shuzo
    and the tullibardine belongs to french company of wines

• SanctTom Member SanctTom Joined: 19.07.2014Posts: 176Ratings: 0
    Options

Maximilien, "Independent" and "Small" (meaning owner doesn't own multiple distilleries) is featured as the same colour - see the small print on the right on the table.

And malt does more than Milton can To justify God's ways to man. (A. E. Housman)
  • Maximilien Member Maximilien Joined: 19.01.2016Posts: 16Ratings: 0
    Options
    "SanctTom" wrote:
    Maximilien, "Independent" and "Small" (meaning owner doesn't own multiple distilleries) is featured as the same colour - see the small print on the right on the table.

ok then another question: HOW THE TOMATIN IS SMALL? 5 milion litres per year is count as "small" ??

this tablete is complete mess

• Marko_I Member Marko_I Joined: 01.07.2014Posts: 12Ratings: 0
    Options
    "Maximilien" wrote:
    "SanctTom" wrote:
    ok then another question: HOW THE TOMATIN IS SMALL? 5 milion litres per year is count as "small" ??

this tablete is complete mess

No, the key to understanding is (meaning owner doesn't own multiple distilleries).